Lecture Schedule
  • Wed, Aug 25: ¶1.1, 1.2
  • Fri, Aug 27: ¶1.3, 1.4, 1.7, 1.8,
  • Mon, Aug 30: ¶1.7, 1.8, 1.10; ¶2.1, 2.2, 2.4-2.6
  • Wed, Sep 1: ¶2.6-2.10 (skip 2.9.3 and 2.10.3)
    Scanner(code)
  • Wed, Sep 8: ¶2.12-2.19
    Scanner & Math classes (code)
  • Fri, Sep 10: ¶3.1-3.6, 3.15
    Arithmetic operators (code), Conditionals (if, else-if, else) (code)
  • Mon, Sep 13: ¶3.10,3.14
    Conditionals, logical ops, relational ops, ?: (code)
  • Wed, Sep 15: ¶3.13, 3.16
    scope (code), switch (code), debugging advice (text), while-loops (code)
  • Fri, Sep 17: ¶5.1,5.2,5.4,5.5,5.12
    while-loop, break, continue (code), for-loops(code)
  • Mon, Sep 20: ¶5.6-5.10
    infinite loops, do-while (code), for-loops, nested loops (code)
  • Wed, Sep 22: ¶4.1,4.2,4.6
    Math class, kb.hasNext(), Integer.Max_VALUE (code)
  • Fri, Sep 24: Exam 1
  • Mon, Sep 27: ¶6.1-6.10
    Methods (code)
  • Wed, Sep 29
    String.length(), Character wrapper class, Scanner.skip(), methods(code)
  • Fri, Oct 1
    (Lab 6b)
  • Wed, Oct 6
    (Exam 1 Key), Strings and String methods (code)
  • Fri, Oct 8: ¶7.1,7.2,7.5-7.7
    Arrays (code)
  • Mon, Oct 11
    Arrays, for-each, String.toCharArray() (code)
  • Wed, Oct 13: ¶7.9, 7.11
    Varargs, Selection Sort(code)
  • Fri, Oct 15: Debugging
    (ELI's code) (McG's code)
  • Mon, Oct 18: Command-line args, Static methods
    (Driver) (Awesome)
  • Wed, Oct 20: Exam 2 Review
    (code)
  • Fri, Oct 22: Exam 2
  • Mon, Oct 25: ¶ 8.1 - 8.4
    2D Arrays (code)
  • Wed, Oct 27
    Lab9(code)
  • Fri, Oct 29: ¶ 12.10, 12.11
    File I/O, Scanner, PrintWriter (code) (input1.txt)(out1.txt)
  • Mon, Nov 1
    Commandline args, Scanner.useDelimiter(code) (input2.csv)
  • Wed, Nov 3
    Scanning Strings, Finding Row and Column indices (code)
    Modeling Entities with Classes (Box.java)(BoxApp)
  • Fri, Nov 5: ¶ 9.1-9.5, 9.8-9.11
    Use-defined Types, fields, constructors, getters and setters,
    overriding the Object class' toString method (Box.java)
    Using the Box class (code)
    Reading box data from a file and storing in an array (boxes.txt) (BoxApp)
  • Mon, Nov 8: ¶ 9.7,9.14
    Static fields and methods, final fields, this keyword (Rocket.java)
    Using the Rocket class (code)
  • Wed, Nov 10: class cancelled
  • Fri, Nov 12: ¶ 9.13,11.10
    Scope of variables, overriding equals (Point3D) (3DPoint App)
  • Wed, Nov 17: Exam 3 Review
    (Student.java)(code)
  • Fri, Nov 19: Exam 3 Review (students.txt)(code) (Circle.java)(code)
  • Mon, Nov 22: Exam 3
  • Mon, Nov 29: Exam 3 Solutions (Customer.java) (FindCustomer.java)
  • Wed, Dec 1 Questions for Final Exam (code) (output.txt)
Labs
Exams